Bonds

View municipal bond offerings and roadshows from The Metropolitan Water District of Southern California, and view bond ratings from S&P, Fitch, and Moody's.

Bond Sales

April 23, 2024

Bond Sale
Water Revenue Refunding Bonds, 2024 Series A*
Par Amount
$360,540,000
Method of Sale
Negotiated
Tax Status
Tax-Exempt
View Bond Archive

Roadshows

There are currently no roadshows available.

S&P Global Ratings

Senior Lien Water Revenue
AAA
Outlook
Stable
Date
April 2024
Subordinate Lien Water Revenue
AA+
Outlook
Stable
Date
May 2023
Special Variable Rate Water Revenue Refunding Bonds, 2022 Series C-1
AAA/A-1+
Special Variable Rate Water Revenue Refunding Bonds, 2022 Series C-2
AAA/A-1
Analyst

Jenny Poree

(925) 257-3513

jenny.poree@spglobal.com

Analyst

Malcolm N D'Silva

(303) 721-4526

malcolm.dsilva@spglobal.com

Fitch Ratings

Issuer Default Rating
AA+
Outlook
Stable
Date
May 2022
Rating Report
Senior Lien Water Revenue
AA+
Outlook
Stable
Date
May 2022
Rating Report
Subordinate Lien Water Revenue
AA+
Outlook
Stable
Date
May 2022
Rating Report
Analyst

Audra Dickinson

(512) 813-5701

audra.dickinson@fitchratings.com

Analyst

Shannon Groff

(415) 732-5628

shannon.groff@fitchratings.com

Moody's Investors Service

General Obligation
Aaa
Outlook
Stable
Date
May 2023
Senior Lien Water Revenue
Aa1
Outlook
Stable
Date
April 2024
Analyst

Helen Cregger

(415) 274-1720

helen.cregger@moodys.com

Analyst

Eric Hoffmann

(415) 274-1702

eric.hoffmann@moodys.com

Offering Participants

Nixon Peabody LLP
Nixon Peabody LLP

Dan Deaton, Partner

(213) 629-6050

ddeaton@nixonpeabody.com

Nixon Peabody, LLP
Nixon Peabody, LLP

Jade Turner-Bond, Partner

(213) 629-6141

jturnerbond@nixonpeabody.com

Nixon Peabody, LLP
Nixon Peabody, LLP

Travis Gibbs, Partner

(415) 984-8336

tgibbs@nixonpeabody.com

Nixon Peabody, LLP
Nixon Peabody, LLP

Joel Swearingen, Partner

(213) 629-6115

jswearingen@nixonpeabody.com

Nixon Peabody, LLP
Nixon Peabody, LLP

David Song, Associate

(213) 629-6010

dsong@nixonpeabody.com

Law Offices of Alexis S. M. Chiu
Law Offices of Alexis S. M. Chiu

Alex Chiu, Owner

(415) 777-9500

achiu@chiulaw.com

PFM Financial Advisors, LLC
PFM Financial Advisors, LLC

Darren Hodge, Managing Director

(480) 318-1284

hodged@pfm.com

PFM Financial Advisors, LLC
PFM Financial Advisors, LLC

Jim Carbone, Senior Managing Consultant

(213) 415-1630

carbonej@pfm.com

PFM Financial Advisors, LLC
PFM Financial Advisors, LLC

Woodson Powell, Senior Managing Consultant

(213) 415-1633

powellw@pfm.com

PFM Financial Advisors, LLC
PFM Financial Advisors, LLC

Katie O’Toole, Senior Analyst

(630) 453-8612

otoolek@pfm.com

Morgan Stanley
Morgan Stanley

Esther Berg, Executive Director

(415) 576-2072

esther.berg@morganstanley.com

Morgan Stanley
Morgan Stanley

John Sheldon, Managing Director

(415) 576-2083

john.sheldon@morganstanley.com

Morgan Stanley
Morgan Stanley

Henry Clark, Vice President

(415) 576-8703

henry.clark@morganstanley.com

Morgan Stanley
Morgan Stanley

Pingbo Zhou, Analyst

(415) 576-2165

pingbo.zhou@morganstanley.com

Morgan Stanley
Morgan Stanley

Dan Kurz, Executive Director

(310) 788-2171

daniel.kurz@morganstanley.com

Ramirez, Inc.
Ramirez, Inc.

James Haddon, Senior Managing Director

(212) 248-3887

james.haddon@ramirezco.com

Ramirez, Inc.
Ramirez, Inc.

Raul Amezcua, Senior Managing Director

(213) 605-5120

raul.amezcua@ramirezco.com

Ramirez, Inc.
Ramirez, Inc.

Sarah Snyder, Managing Director

(212) 248-3843

sarah.snyder@ramirezco.com

Ramirez, Inc.
Ramirez, Inc.

Tiffany Lee, Vice President

(626) 862-8920

tiffany.lee@ramirezco.com

Cabrera Capital Markets, LLC
Cabrera Capital Markets, LLC

Brian Corley, Senior Vice President

(213) 279-2120

bcorley@cabreracapital.com

Cabrera Capital Markets, LLC
Cabrera Capital Markets, LLC

Benjamin Cárdenas, Senior Vice President

(213) 760-4465

bcardenas@cabreracapital.com

Academy Securities, Inc.
Academy Securities, Inc.

Jon Welch, Director

(916) 945-2975

jwelch@academysecurities.com

Cabrera Capital Markets, LLC
Cabrera Capital Markets, LLC

Vien Le, Senior Vice President

(213) 358-1448

vle@cabreracapital.com

Cabrera Capital Markets, LLC
Cabrera Capital Markets, LLC

Jose Franco, Assistant Vice President

(213) 247-7355

jfranco@cabreracapital.com

Cabrera Capital Markets, LLC
Cabrera Capital Markets, LLC

Isaac Emick, Analyst

(310) 502-3152

iemick@cabreracapital.com

Siebert Williams Shank & Co., LLC
Siebert Williams Shank & Co., LLC

David Stinfil, Managing Director

(510) 645-2247

dstinfil@siebertwilliams.com

Bank of America
Bank of America

Jeffrey Bower, Managing Director

(213) 345-9580

jeffrey.bower@bofa.com

Jones Hall
Jones Hall

Juan Galvan

(415) 391-5780 ext. 229

jgalvan@joneshall.com

Blaylock Van LLC
Blaylock Van LLC

Héctor Reyes-Erazo, Senior Vice President

(510) 268-4857

Hreyes-erazo@brv-llc.com

ArentFox Schiff
ArentFox Schiff

Jacqui Jennings

(415) 901-8759

jacqui.jennings@afslaw.com

Amira Jackmon, Attorney At Law

Amira Jackmon

(510) 868-0638

amira@jackmonlaw.com

Goldman Sachs
Goldman Sachs

Jessica Yueh

(310) 407-5706

essica.yueh@gs.com

Loop Capital Markets
Loop Capital Markets

Clarence Bourne

(312) 356-5009

clarence.bourne@loopcapital.com

Academy Securities, Inc.
Academy Securities, Inc.

Bobby Zizka, Associate.

(858) 699-0057

bzizka@academysecurities.com

Academy Securities, Inc.
Academy Securities, Inc.

Rick Kolman, Managing Director

(646) 205-0244

rkolman@academysecurities.com

Academy Securities, Inc.
Academy Securities, Inc.

Bill Laverty, Managing Director

(646) 205-0249

wlaverty@academysecurities.com

Academy Securities, Inc.
Academy Securities, Inc.

Mike Murray, Managing Director

(919) 960-0807

mmurray@academysecurities.com

Academy Securities, Inc.
Academy Securities, Inc.

Sara Ketchum, Director

(646) 205-8276

sketchum@academysecurities.com

Curls Bartling P.C.
Curls Bartling P.C.

Ericka Curls Bartling, Principal and Managing Attorney

(510) 225-0981

ericka@curlsbartling.com

Stradling Yocca Carlson & Rauth LLP
Stradling Yocca Carlson & Rauth LLP

Cecilia Dyba, Shareholder

(858) 461-1874

cdyba@stradlinglaw.com

Stradling Yocca Carlson & Rauth LLP
Stradling Yocca Carlson & Rauth LLP

Jonathan Guz, Shareholder

(949) 725-4097

jguz@stradlinglaw.com

Barclays
Barclays

Chris Roberts, Director

(310) 481-4963

chris.d.roberts@barclays.com

Hawkins Delafield & Wood LLP
Hawkins Delafield & Wood LLP

Diane Quan, Partner

(213) 236-9068

dquan@hawkins.com